Half Way Through 30 Blog Posts (30 Books in 30 Days) —Quick Links in Case You Missed Any


On Saturday, March 2, I began this series of blog posts:  30 Books in 30 days – Remembering 15 years of the First Friday Book Synopsis.  So far, I have kept my intended schedule – one blog post every day.  And today, I reached the halfway point, completing my 15th post.

A couple of observations:  I feel like I have really “reminded” myself about the content, and the importance, of these books.  And, I think this is a pretty good way to see what themes really have been dominant in business books, and to a great extent, in business, over the last fifteen years.  I started with the book I presented in April, 1998, The Circle of Innovation (our first ever First Friday Book Synopsis – our monthly event in Dallas), and moving forward chronologically, my post this morning on The World is Flat highlighted the book I presented in June, 2005.

By the way, so far, there are two “repeat” authors:  Michael Lewis, and Thomas Friedman.  By the end of the series, you can expect to see two books by Malcolm Gladwell.

Here is the list of books I have written about so far in this series, each “clickable” to the article.

30 Books in 30 days – Remembering 15 years of the First Friday Book Synopsis:

#1 – The Circle of Innovation, Tom Peters

#2 – The Argument Culture, Deborah Tannen

#3 – Encouraging the Heart, James Kouzes and Barry Posner

#4 – The Lexus and the Olive Tree, Thomas L. Friedman

#5 – The New New Thing, Michael Lewis

#6 – The Tipping Point, Malcolm Gladwell

#7 – The Art of Innovation, Tom Kelley

#8 – Nickel and Dimed, Barbara Ehrenreich

#9 – Getting Things Done, David Allen

#10 – Execution, Larry Bossidy and Ram Charan

#11 – The Power of Full Engagement, Tony Schwartz and Jim Loehr

#12 – Moneyball, Michael Lewis

#13 – Women Don’t Ask, Linda Babcock and Sara Laschever

#14 – The Wisdom of Crowds, James Suroweicki

#15 – The World is Flat, Thomas Freidman

 

Leave a comment