Enchantment by Guy Kawasaki, and the Hidden Power of Story – Coming for the May First Friday Book Synopsis


We had a wonderful session for the April First Friday Book Synopsis, with presentations of Practically Radical and Change the Culture, Change the Game.  Those synopses, with audio + handout, will soon be available on our companion web site, 15minutebusinessbooks.com.

For May, we have chosen two terrific business best-sellers.

I will present my synopsis of Enchantment: The Art of Changing Hearts, Minds, and Actions by Guy Kawasaki.  This will be the third book I’ve presented by Guy Kawasaki, so you can tell I am a big fan.  The earlier two books were The Art of the Start (which is an ideal read for anyone starting – starting a new job, a new major project…  starting anything important).  And later, I presented Reality Check. Enchantment is the first book that I have read “early” in quite a while.  I’ve blogged about it a time or two already.  You can read the review by Bob Morris of this fine book on our blog here.  He ends his review this way:

If asked to recommend one book that should be read by anyone now preparing for a business career or who has only recently embarked on one, I would suggest two: Reality Check and Enchantment.

Karl will present the best-seller Tell to Win: Connect, Persuade, and Triumph with the Hidden Power of Story by Peter Guber.  This book is getting a lot of buzz, and reminds us that story is at the heart of all good communication.

If you are near the DFW area on May 6, I hope you can join us for the May First Friday Book Synopsis – 7:00 am, at the wonderful and beautiful Park City Club.

(Click for full size view). Here's the flier with all of the details.

Leave a comment