Grisham’s Newest Book Cries For the Sequel We Don’t Want


John GrishamI will admit to you that I enjoyed John Grisham‘s newest book.  I finished it before Christmas.

But, I was also very disappointed in him.  It simply screams “there will be a sequel.”  It is unlike every other book he has ever written.

The book is called Gray Mountain (Doubleday, 2014).  It is about a young female New York attorney, Samantha Kofer, who finds new work and a new life in rural Gray Mountain CoverVirginia.

I only read the customer reviews on Amazon.com after I wrote this post.  In general, these are vicious.  I don’t think the story is that bad, and I don’t think it’s boring.  Maybe it has just enough sex to keep me interested.  But, I do join others who criticize the book for the low-quality ending.  Just finish the story, John.  Move on to the next book.

In summary, to find out what happens, you will have to buy the next book.  That has never been the case for Grisham, who has penned so many best-sellers over the years, and which have found their way to the big screen through adaptation.  Who has ever forgotten The Firm?

You won’t find this one moving to film.  At least, not until we know the ending.

Leave a Reply

