Some Pointed Words from Malcolm X (Trying to Better understand issues of Racial Tension)

Yesterday was the anniversary of the death, assassinated, of Martin Luther King, Jr.  This morning, I completed my handout for my synopsis of  Malcolm X:  A Life of Reinvention by Manning Marable, which I will present at noon today for the Urban Engagement Book Club, hosted by CitySquare.  Malcolm X was killed, assassinated, on February… Read More Some Pointed Words from Malcolm X (Trying to Better understand issues of Racial Tension)

The Five Things that Matter Now (Gary Hamel, What Matters Now)

Tomorrow, we begin our 15th year of the First Friday Book Synopsis! Tomorrow at the April First Friday Book Synopsis, I will present my synopsis of What Matters Now:  How to Win in a World of Relentless Change, Ferocious Competition, and Unstoppable Innovation by Gary Hamel,  This is the second book I have presented by Hamel,… Read More The Five Things that Matter Now (Gary Hamel, What Matters Now)