Wal-Mart after Katrina – Credit where credit is due

I’m preparing my synopsis of The Checklist Manifesto by Atul Gawande, which I will present this coming Friday at the First Friday Book Synopsis. (By the way, it may land near the top of my list of the “best books I’ve read.”  It is a really good book!) He writes about problems solving complex problems… Read More Wal-Mart after Katrina – Credit where credit is due

Presidents Reagan & Obama and their editing pens

I just posted about the need for serious and thorough preparation in a speech/presentation. I wrote earlier about President Obama and his editing of a speech draft.  I had read that President Reagan had the same discipline, but did not refine my Google search terms well enough to find an image.   Well, thanks to… Read More Presidents Reagan & Obama and their editing pens